Cauliflower Pizza Base | Recipe

This has to be the best pizza ever!

With this gorgeous but scorching weather I wanted something really light for dinner and pizza was on my mind! But I find that wheat leaves me feeling a bit bloated (is it me or does this seem to be a growing issue? Most people I know say the same!)

So, I searched around on Pinterest (where less!) and found this great recipe for wheat free pizza by Gimme Delicious – that uses cauliflower, with some cheese and egg, as it’s base. Check out the recipe here

I have to say I was a little sceptical, but it was blooming brilliant! It really didn’t involve the faff I thought it would and it was so tasty!

I’ve seen other recipes where you can add things like spinach or olives into the base.  For me I kept it simple, while the bases where cooking I fried off some tinned chopped tomatoes with herbs and garlic, reduced it to the consistence of paste, and topped the pizza with yummy veggies! My mouth is watering at the thought of it!!

I reckon you could probably cook up a batch of bases and freeze them, I’d love to hear from anyone who’s done this to know how they turn out?

xxx

 

Leave a Reply

