Baby Girl’s Pinafore Dress | Free Pattern

I love sewing, but sometimes it felt like too much effort!  I started this blog to give me a kick up the backside and get me motivated.  Seeing people visiting my site, leaving comments, retweeting my posts and re pinning on pinterest inspires to make something new each week!  Each week gives me a sense of pride that the effort has paid off…and even better, I’m learning more and more skills and techniques  to become a better sewer!

With that in mind, I pushed myself that little further this week and made this….

A gorgeous pinafore style dress for a little girl!  Making baby clothes is a new thing for me so instead of making my own pattern I went looking for one a pinterest and found this one by Smashed Peas and Carrots.  The pattern and instructions are really simple and easy to follow!   Having photos of the progress really helps to make sense of it!  I love this site, there are some really fab tutorials and her photography is wonderful!

This was, for me, a challenge because it involved buttonholes.  I’ve never quite been able to crack them and an annoyingly frustrating experience in the past put me off trying! But, after watching a few youtube videos and lots of practice, I finally got the hang of it!

 

4 thoughts on “Baby Girl’s Pinafore Dress | Free Pattern

Leave a Reply

