Make up Bag | Free Pattern

After a morning spent redesigning my site (and having a slight battle with widgets!) I thought I best post a project!

This, was yet another Christmas present! I decided to up the stakes and use a slight more complex pattern, even though the pattern was more technical it was actually really easy and with the triangular bases, the bag looks so much more professional!

I found a fab video tutorial by So Sew Easy, which also has a link to the free pattern.  The video is dead easy to follow.  I made my bag a little smaller and use some iron on interfacing to give the fabric some more structure to hold the shape.

Here’s the link to her video… https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=TW9t0HTK_7E

2 thoughts on “Make up Bag | Free Pattern

  1. Yay – great job! The zipper looks really neat too. I’m a big fan of using a fusible fleece in my bags to give them more body and help them stand up smoothly. Thanks for sharing the link out to my video.

Leave a Reply

