Clutch Bag | Project

Sunday afternoon, time for another post!

I seem to be going a bag making phase – this is the second of three bags I have made recently!  I needed a new clutch as the cheap one I brought from Primark fell apart (shocking, I know!!)

I rediscovered a fat quarter of blue Toile de Jouy at the bottom of my fabric box and thought this would be perfect! While the design is fairly busy, the colour is pale enough to match most of my pretty dresses and I the pattern is one of the more sophisticated ones in my collection!!Clutch bag lining

I lined clutch with blue floral cotton fabric. I know few people, other than me, will get to see inside the bag, but after all the effort to make the outside pretty, why not give the inside the same treatment!

To give the fabric the strength it needed to hold it’s shape as a clutch it needed firm interfacing, I only have medium strength so I doubled it up!

Clutch bag flower buttonI used a magnetic fastener to close the bag and sewed a pearl flower button to disguise the clip!

Ta dah….

Clutch bag, toile de jouy

Let me know you think in the comments box.

More to come next week!

One thought on “Clutch Bag | Project

Leave a Reply

