Embroidery Girl | Project

This is my first foray into embroidery!image

I have seen some beautiful pieces of art created by embroidery and using the hoop as a frame and I wanted to create one myself!

I found some wonderful tutorials on youtube which taught me the different methods to embroider the flowers and found inspiration for the girl on Pinterest – where else!

I used the good old backstitch to draw the girl and stems for the flowers.  image
For the lavender I used the French knot – which was a lot easier than I thought!  The two bright pink flowers I used the lady daisy stitch and for the others I used a combination of both stitches! image
Using bits of fabric to create the picture is a great way yo use up those little scraps of material left lying around!!

You can find some the videos I used here: https://m.youtube.com/user/shinyhappywendi

I hope you like!!

Leave a Reply

